When Day is Done

When Day is Done

By Elizabeth Murphy

  • Release Date : 2018-06-04
  • Genre : Fiction & Literature
  • FIle Size : 0.56 MB
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

When Day is Done A heartwarming saga of two Liverpool sisters’ search for happiness, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson and Lyn Andrews
When sisters Kate and Rose Drew are orphaned, they are heartbroken to discover they are to be separated. Kate must go to Aunt Mildred, a hard woman who runs a Liverpool boarding house, who puts the young girl to work at once. But Rose gets the wealthy widow Aunt Beattie, who lavishes her with gifts and attention.

As one sister experiences hardship alongside friendship, and the other is spoilt and isolated, which will find happiness? For, at the end of the day, it is not what Kate and Rose have in life that counts, it is what they choose to make of it…
When Day is Done is a heartwarming saga of the struggle to find happiness, perfect for fans of Helen Forrester, Katie Flynn and Pam Howe.

As heartwarming as it is sincere, this is storytelling at its best’ Best
‘The whole-heartedness of Liverpool shines through in a refreshing tribute to Merseyside’ Liverpool Daily Post
‘As heartwarming as it is sincere, this is storytelling at its best’ Best
‘A family saga you won’t be able to put down’ Prima
‘A rolling domestic drama of many years filled with triumph and tragedy’ Lancashire Evening Post Set in working class Liverpool in the early 1900s

Features two orphaned sisters that get adopted by two different aunts, one rich, one poor

Originally published by Headline

Reviews

  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By

keyboard_arrow_up